Our
school has begun to education in 1966 under name of "Turgut Reis
İlkokulu" at Mithatpaşa region, 870 th str. Then, an empty field where
as in the east side of the school building has been bought from one
individual by National Educatin Ministry. Just on this field, an
additional building consists of two floors, has been completed in 1989.
This building has been dedicated to a different school called as "Milli
Eğitim Vakfı Ortaokulu" by directive of the ministry in 1990. Mr Eyüp
Kayhan was assigned to its directorship.
Then, the school's name was changed to "Şükran
Çobanoğlu Ortaokulu" due to testament of Mr and Miss Çobanoğlu who are
charitable and benefactor couple in the city.
In Sept-22-1994 Turgut Reis İlkokulu and Şükran
Çobanoğlu Ortaokulu were associated under one name. Its called "Şükran
Çobanoğlu İlköğretim Okulu". Mehmet Şimşek was brought to
directorate, then Mr Veli Yıldız (in 1994), Mr. Metin Öğüten (in 1997)
was made directorship in the school. since March-15-2005, Mr.
Salih Kurtgöz is the director of the school, respectively.
Today our school is continuing to education over
1620 metersquare area.
Here some views from our school: